◀ featured
 

A new on-demand battle is speeding toward the U.S.

Original story at TechCrunch• 20 mentions • 1 week ago

TechCrunch 1 week ago

 
While Uber’s woes take center stage in the U.S., a different on-demand battle that’s been playing out in China is coming to the states. The battle isn’t over car sharing. It’s not over bus sharing, either, though that, too, is a growing focus for investors and automotive companies that are desperate to understand how cities and transportation are changing. This clash is over the latest wrinkle in urban bike-sharing – dockless bike sharing. And it has founders and VCs around the globe seeing dollar signs, while regulators are wrestling – again — with how to ensure they’re not victims of ...
 
 
◀ featured
 

What they're saying:

17 Apr
James Gleave @jamesgleave1
VCs are seeing dollar signs in bike sharing. It's good to see the sector getting recognition at least. https://t.co/3Exb5JWzGc
17 Apr
Raphaël Cherrier @raphaelcherrier
RT @UrbanUsCo: A new on-demand battle is speeding toward the US, and VCs are seeing dollar signs https://t.co/vCbLK2j307
17 Apr
Gavin Heaton @servantofchaos
A new on-demand battle is speeding toward the US, and VCs are seeing dollar signs https://t.co/snVJq2uXgK
16 Apr
Marcus P. Zillman @zillman
A new on-demand battle is speeding toward the US, and VCs are seeing dollar signs https://t.co/ItDw6Wvr8t
16 Apr
jesus monleon @jemonleon
Venga q no falte pasta para los bicings.On-demand battle is speeding toward the US, and VCs are seeing dollar signs https://t.co/QYulAts30I
16 Apr
Ozi Amanat @OziAmanat
A new on-demand battle is speeding toward the US, and VCs are seeing dollar signs https://t.co/Ep9kTyuhuq
16 Apr
Peter Vesterbacka @pvesterbacka
A new on-demand battle is speeding toward the US, and VCs are seeing dollar signs https://t.co/RPisHTH7cs via @techcrunch
16 Apr
Mike Butcher @mikebutcher
A new on-demand battle is speeding toward the US, & VCs are seeing dollar signs in Dockless bikes. https://t.co/07GcldHUVu # via @techcrunch
16 Apr
UpSearch @UpSearch
* A new on-demand battle is speeding toward the US, and VCs are seeing dollar signs https://t.co/GmFf95xKrE @TechCrunch
16 Apr
Jim Finwick @jimfinwick
#startup A new on-demand battle is speeding toward the US, and VCs are seeing dollar signs https://t.co/6QjnKiAagA
15 Apr
Rick Robinson @itsRickRobinson
A new on-demand battle is speeding toward the US, and VCs are seeing dollar signs https://t.co/9s5r57TLmo https://t.co/hEm34uJ3R7
15 Apr
Mr. DIY @diy_website
Top story: A new on-demand battle is speeding toward the US, and VCs are seeing… https://t.co/UxxSNGf0cq, see more https://t.co/cxxrLC9ocV
15 Apr
Brian Hurley @brianhurley
A new on-demand battle is speeding toward the U.S. — and VCs are seeing dollar signs https://t.co/CKMSx1JzjU
15 Apr
Ak Baş @wittich
A new on-demand battle is speeding toward the U.S. — and VCs are seeing dollar signs https://t.co/WogXyrWA6w #tc
15 Apr
John Koetsier @johnkoetsier
A new on-demand battle is speeding toward the U.S. — and VCs are seeing dollar signs https://t.co/rZhg5pZ7mR https://t.co/shn48aHUCS
15 Apr
Daniel Gaither @Daniel_Gaither
A new on-demand battle is speeding toward the U.S. — and VCs are seeing dollar signs https://t.co/Cxa0ORBoWF https://t.co/0PzwwM9z9d
15 Apr
T.Alc @Thomasalcaraz
A new on-demand battle is speeding toward the U.S. — and VCs are seeing dollar signs https://t.co/gqjFOEprfm https://t.co/3Z5gFyj6im
15 Apr
Pascal Rossini @pascalrossini
A new on-demand battle is speeding toward the U.S. — and VCs are seeing dollar signs https://t.co/8vY3czB1GH https://t.co/vlOT34fqWW
15 Apr
Paul Lopez @lopezunwired
A new on-demand battle is speeding toward the U.S. — and VCs are seeing dollar signs https://t.co/sZAWebDIxM #tech https://t.co/L9ygZx2jfY
15 Apr
TechCrunch @TechCrunch
A new on-demand battle is speeding toward the U․S․ -- and VCs are seeing dollar signs https://t.co/Rs4ML4kvD2 by @cookie